LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-09-2007, 06:04 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie

Date registered: Nov 2007
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Thumbs down Need help--Engine Start

Hey This is my first time here, so I am just hopeing one of you benz gearheads can help me out.

Story-
I Bought a 1992 300TE wagon strait 6 auto with 140,000 miles on it. My plan was to use it just as a beach cruizer. 2 Days went by and it ran great then last night at the store it strait died wile driving.

Anyway I got it back to my place to truble shoot it and so far i am stumped.

What I have done /found:
took out all spark plugs they look dirty but not bad, Then I grounded them out on the motor and all of them have a good spark.

The batt was still charged all the way because I cranked the motor about 30 times and its still not dead but its slowing.

Fuel- I disconected the fuel lines from the injectors and cranked it the fuel drips out at about 3 drops in 2 seconds.

I disconected the fuel line from the weird fuel maifold thing right under the intake cover and it squirted out like crazy.

So the pump and filter seem to be good.

last thing I did was take all the sparkplugs out and pluged the holes with my thumb to see if I could feel compression and yes all six cyl pushed my thumb out no prob... I am going to check it out with a real tool as soon as I get my hands on one.

I also tryed spraying starter fluid in the TB... nothing.

Has oil
Has water

there is no oil in the water and no water in the oil.

The wired thing is that once it died it has not even studered or misfired or any sign of life becies cranking over.

ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT... please dont post a pic of a new car I cant afford it.

THANKS!!!

Last edited by Aren D.; 11-09-2007 at 06:07 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2007, 04:15 AM
BenzWorld Elite

Date registered: Mar 2005
Vehicle: Bandwidth