LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-21-2007, 10:55 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie

Date registered: Jul 2007
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Dent Removal Advice Needed.

I'm no expert on cars, But I've damaged my friends Mercedes while re-arranging his garage and i've left three dents on the bonnet and I've offered to pay him back.

I've not been able to get pictures of the dents but this is a picture of his car and i've shown where they are on the bonnet. You have to look fairly closely to notice they are there. The two in the middle are just shallow depressions and i'm not too worried about those.

But there is one right on the slope that i'm concerned with because it's in an awkward position. Is it possible with the metal body of this model compared to modern caes to remove these dents with Paintless Dent Removal? I've read it is much cheaper and looks tidier than panel beating but I don't know whether it's going to be of use in this situation.

And what kind of cost am I looking at for all three dents?

Help would be really appreciated, cause I feel awful about it.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-22-2007, 02:37 AM
BenzWorld Elite

Date registered: Dec 2005
Vehicle: 222.132 & 221.122 & 212.025 & 906.633
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Cannot see how they look like but it could be that the one on the ackward position is the easier one, I assume you can access that place from behind while there may be some enforments elswhere that make it difficult to reach the dented area from behind.

If paint seems ok, I would definitely try paintless repair. You can maintain the original paint colour which would be difficult if painted, on a red car specifically. It either looks ok after painting or after a some time but not both.