post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-13-2009, 05:25 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie

Date registered: Oct 2009
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Photoshoot - looking for cars

Hello,
I am a photographer and photography student located in and around Atlanta, GA.
I come here looking for anybodies help or interest in getting some nice shots of their cars. Within the next month or two, I will be shooting about 4 automotive photography projects for some of my schools assignments.

So far, detailed concepts have not been made yet as I am looking to see if getting actual cars and car owners to participate in a shoot will be possible.

I am looking for any classic, late model, or unique Mercedes(or equal kinds of cars) to be used in these shots. As a student, renting something nice is obviously out of the question as photo gear that I will be renting/producing to make automotive shots nice can get quite pricey as well. I do NOT plan on selling these shots or doing anything with them. This is a school assignment designed to build my book.

What are you getting into? Good question as this isn't exactly a point and shoot type project.
Setting up, shooting, and basically the time needed with the car in place can be hours. 3++ most likely.

This is a free thing. I will gladly hand over a disc with the finished shots on it as well for you to do whatever with.

Check out my site (www.burdg.com) if you would like. Disregard the automotive section as the quality of those photos are WAY below what I am looking for in the final product.

Feel free to message me if you are interested or have any questions. I'm sure I may have left something out. I actually live in Senoia, ga for you GA residence.

Thanks!
Kyle Burdg
Burdg Photography
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-17-2009, 04:09 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie

(Thread Starter)
more info here...

I just emailed this to a friend. So far a 911 on board.......