The CAPTCHA cannot be displayed. This may be a configuration or server problem. You may not be able to continue. Please visit our status page for more information or to contact us.

2011 C300 - Add navigation to Command? - Mercedes-Benz Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 12:53 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member
 
McVaaahhh's Avatar
 
Date registered: Aug 2011
Vehicle: 2011 C300 Sport
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
2011 C300 - Add navigation to Command?

I just picked up my first MB, a 2011 C300 Sport.

The car has the COMMAND system with 7" screen, DVD, etc, but did not come with Nav. However, there is a NAVI button on the unit and when I press it says "No Nav".

My question is: What would it take to add the navigation to it? Is it just a software update, or is there a whole unit that needs to be purchased?

I think I already know the answer, but thought I'd throw it out there and see if there's a bit of a 'back-door' there...

Purchasing factory navigation is generally cost-prohibitive considering I have an iPhone and a Garmin GPS, but hey, if there's a hack or cheap way to activate it why not?

Thanks,
Brian
McVaaahhh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-28-2011, 11:09 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member
 
McVaaahhh's Avatar
 
Date registered: Aug 2011
Vehicle: 2011 C300 Sport
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Anybody know?
McVaaahhh is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-28-2011, 12:55 PM
BenzWorld Elite
 
Diesel Benz's Avatar
 
Date registered: Dec 2005
Vehicle: 222.132 & 221.122 & 212.025 & 906.633
Location: Europe
Posts: 10,313
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
I don't think we have that option in Europe (COMAND without navigation). Are you sure this is available in the US or could it be that the navigation dabase has not been activated for some reason, or has been disabled at some point?

Would be nice to have the car VIN to be able to have a closer look at it.
Diesel Benz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Technical Forums > Audio & Telematics Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Mercedes-Benz Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











  • Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
     
    User Tag List

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page
    Display Modes
    Linear Mode Linear Mode



    Similar Threads
    Topic Author Forum Replies Last Post
    2011 C300 really low lease laxexquis W204 C-Class 8 07-24-2011 05:14 PM
    2011 C300 + Child Seat? blanger W204 C-Class 10 03-01-2011 06:59 AM
    2011 C300 BLACKED OUT niick93 W204 C-Class 7 02-11-2011 09:15 AM
    2011 C300 Engine Whine JamieJay W204 C-Class 4 01-28-2011 11:05 PM
    How to switch from US command Navigation to European Command C300 2008 model C300AL Audio & Telematics Forum 1 01-08-2009 04:03 PM

    Posting Rules  
    You may post new threads
    You may post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On

     

    Title goes here

    close
    video goes here
    description goes here. Read Full Story
    For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome