Help, NO CD CHANGER in SLK230 - Mercedes-Benz Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 10-24-2004, 04:50 PM
BenzWorld Newbie
 
Date registered: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Help, NO CD CHANGER in SLK230

[xx(]Yes, I had to be a bonehead and buy my own aftermarket CD changer. My wife has a 2002 SLK230 convertible and I bought the mercedes benz changer through a reputable dealer in Miami.

I've installed it, no problem (I have a lot of experience with this, at least traditional car stereo), no kinks in fiber optics, unit powers up fine.

When I push CD on the power head I get a "NO CD CHANGER" error message.

I've tried plug-unplug, on-off etc.

Is there some goofy step I am missing here?

Thanks, I'd really appreciate your assistance.

Kevin
sweatyham is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 10-24-2004, 05:55 PM
BenzWorld Elite
 
Date registered: Mar 2004
Vehicle: W203 modified
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via MSN to miroj Send a message via Skype™ to miroj
RE: Help, NO CD CHANGER in SLK230

Quote:
sweatyham - 10/24/2004 6:50 PM

[xx(]Yes, I had to be a bonehead and buy my own aftermarket CD changer. My wife has a 2002 SLK230 convertible and I bought the mercedes benz changer through a reputable dealer in Miami.

I've installed it, no problem (I have a lot of experience with this, at least traditional car stereo), no kinks in fiber optics, unit powers up fine.

When I push CD on the power head I get a "NO CD CHANGER" error message.

I've tried plug-unplug, on-off etc.

Is there some goofy step I am missing here?

Thanks, I'd really appreciate your assistance.

Kevin
The other end of the fibre optic isnt plugged into the radio or isnt patched into the loop. Get some $5 radio removal tools from Benz and pull out the radio and have a look.

Modz ... enjoy the difference. www.benzmodz.com
miroj is offline  
Reply

  Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Technical Forums > Audio & Telematics Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Mercedes-Benz Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 

Title goes here

close
video goes here
description goes here. Read Full Story
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome