Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Need FUSE CHART PLEASE!!!

48K views 28 replies 8 participants last post by  Noodles 
#1 ·
Hello,
Newbie here. I've search in the forum but came up empty :(:(:(.

Anyone out there with a 98 ML 320 please post a picture or chart of your fuse box cover. My cover was missing when I got the car and have not been able to locate a fuse chart anywhere online.

Thanks in advance.

John

#2 ·
There are many variants. Order cover or label from your local MB dealer using your VIN number.

If you need help update your user profile with vehicle and location info.

What's not working?

#8 · (Edited)
Oh...My other MB vehicles are a 2011 Sprinter 170" wheelbase diesel passenger van blue & 2010 SLK black. Other non MB vehicles, 2000 Corvette convertible (orig. owner with 8k miles on odometer), 2008 Cadillac DTS (daily driver), 2004 Dodge Ram quad cab 2500 Diesel (for home depot runs). Don't know how to update my profile yet.

On the ML, the ETS light and SRS lights are on. Also, the radio stays on all the time, even after ignition shut off. She has to remember to manually turn radio off or it will stay on for days at a time ( she found this out after a few dead battery mornings). There is also an occasional loud clicking noise from behind the center dash area.

Between yesterday and today I replaced 2 oxygen sensors (check engine light is now off), replaced a broken rear spring/strut assembly, replaced both front ball joints, jerry rigged a broken window regulator, fixed an A/C refrigerant leak, replaced both rusted out horns, replaced the malfunctioning column switch, and replaced a mangled driveshaft support bearing. So tomorrow, I had hoped to tackle the ETS light, SRS light and the persistent radio, but I needed the fuse chart to begin to diagnose the problem.

#6 · (Edited)
Why does that matter? talk about being judgmental.

I know I can order a cover from the dealer...but not on a Sat. night.